Powerless – The Year the Lights Went Out

Wednesday, December 18

 

 

I can’t write this. I can’t settle down to anything today. I’m not just cross, I’m worried sick. Martin hasn’t come back yet and now I’ve found out he took Tony with him. Gail just came up to see me and asked if I knew about this and who else had gone. The trouble is, I know absolutely nothing and have no way of contacting them. Stupid, stupid men.

Gail went back home feeling very upset and so she should be. Tony isn’t even a good shot. He’s handy with a screwdriver and is very clever with all sorts of diy jobs, but neither he nor Martin should be at the front line.

I’m not going to be able to rest until they are safely back, so I’m going to take out my frustration on the hen run and dig it over for them to find more worms.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by Suzanne Goldring. Bookmark the permalink.

About Suzanne Goldring

Suzanne Goldring writes the kind of novels she likes to read, about the extraordinary lives of ordinary people. Two of her novels have been placed in the Winchester Writers' Conference First Three Pages of a Novel competition. She is currently working on a novel set in Corfu and her blog is a diary, set in real time, called Powerless, The Year the Lights Went Out.

Leave a Reply

